At Sigma, we take privacy seriously. We believe that you, as an individual, should be able to say who sees what information when you want. This is why we have created a system that allows you to access and share your Merits when you want, and allows you to hide and keep information private.
Merits on Sigma can be hidden from public view, both temporarily and permanently. Users can hide their Merits temporarily, while Organizations have the power to permanently hide Merits. For the latter, the decision must be made before the Merit actually gets sent out. Hidden Merits are only viewable by the Admin from the Org that sent you the Merit, as well as the Merit recipient, and also cannot be shared through social media.
Permanently Hidden Merits are sometimes created by Orgs and function the same as normally hidden Merits, but can't be unhidden by you. Hidden Merits are denoted with an “eye with a slash” icon on their Merit card and are partially greyed out.